The World's Leading
Pop & Jazz Orchestra

Winner of 3 Grammy Awards
17 Grammy Nominations

News

Wednesday March 22 2017

Free concert stream sunday march 26

On Sunday, March 26, we are going to broadcast ‘The Inventors’, played by the Metropole Orkest Strings and The Ghost,…

Read more

Tuesday March 21 2017

MO Big Band plays Monk

This autumn, the MO Big Band will pay tribute to Thelonious Monk. The American pianist would have celebrated his 100th birthday this year,…

Read more

Friday March 17 2017

Robeco SummerNights 2017

Once again the Concertgebouw Amsterdam collaborates with Robeco to host the Robeco SummerNights this summer. In July and August the…

Read more

Thursday March 2 2017

Metropole Orkest at North Sea Jazz 2017

This summer the Metropole Orkest will be playing at the North Sea Jazz Festival again! On Sunday, 9 July we are…

Read more

Thursday February 16 2017

Episode 2 – Documentary MO 70 years in perspective

The story continues – Thursday evening February 16, Part Two of the project titled “Metropole Orkest: 70 Years in Perspective…

Read more

Tuesday January 31 2017

Metropole Orkest and your favourite Dutch artist?

As of today, music lovers worldwide can participate in a new campaign by the Metropole Orkest. The initiative ‘Metropole Orkest met…’ lets the audience decide with…

Read more

Monday January 23 2017

Youtube documentary: MO 70 Years in Perspective

Watch Part One

Read more

Thursday January 19 2017

Exclusive tracks by Kovacs & Metropole Orkest

On Friday, October 28 the first edition of the Metropole Sessions took place at the MCO in Hilversum. This special…

Read more

Wednesday January 18 2017

Sunday, January 22 – Free concert stream

On Sunday, January 22, we are going to broadcast the New Year Concert from 2015 via the free Metropole Orkest…

Read more

Friday December 30 2016

Metropole 2016 Rewind

With fond memories we look back on 2016, another year with many projects we as Metropole Orkest are very proud…

Read more

Wednesday December 21 2016

Holiday TV schedule

As always, you will be able to see Metropole Orkest multiple times on tv during the holidays. Find the full…

Read more

Thursday December 15 2016

Jan Geert Vierkant new managing director Metropole Orkest

As of 1 February 2017 Metropole Orkest will have a new managing director. Jan Geert Vierkant is to succeed Marc…

Read more