The World's Leading
Pop & Jazz Orchestra

Winner of 3 Grammy Awards
17 Grammy Nominations

News

Friday November 17 2017

MO to record new album with Bokanté

Bokanté – Jou Ké Ouvè (from the debut album ‘Strange Circles’)

Read more

Monday November 13 2017

Win a performance with MO

Create a one-minute video and win a solo performance with Metropole Orkest! Online platform Surprising Stars gives you the opportunity…

Read more

Friday November 10 2017

MO & Gregory Porter will come to Carré

On March 19 and 20, the Metropole Orkest, conducted by Vince Mendoza, will come to Koninklijk Theater Carré together with…

Read more

Thursday October 26 2017

Free concert stream Sunday October 29

On Sunday October 29 we are going to broadcast another concert stream via Facebook. This Sunday you can enjoy ‘MO…

Read more

Friday October 20 2017

On Tuesday night November 7,  you can enjoy a great concert played by young, musical talent from the MO Academy.…

Read more

Monday September 18 2017

Free concert stream Sunday september 24

On Sunday September 24 we are going to broadcast another concert stream via Facebook. This Sunday you can enjoy the…

Read more

Friday September 1 2017

BBC Proms 2017

On Thursday Augustus 24, the Metropole Orkest was invited to the Royal Albert Hall in Londen for the fourth time…

Read more

Tuesday August 1 2017

Winner ‘Metropole Orkest met…’ announced!

After a 6-month campaign, we can now announce the winner of ‘Metropole Orkest met…’! Symphonic metalband EPICA is the convincing…

Read more

Friday July 28 2017

Meet the Arrangers Workshop participants

From October 22 till 26, the Metropole Orkest invites arranging talent to work with the orchestra. A special established committee…

Read more

Tuesday July 25 2017

Free concert stream Sunday July 30

On Sunday July 30 we are going to broadcast another concert stream via Facebook. This Sunday you can enjoy the…

Read more

Monday July 24 2017

In Memoriam Jan Stulen

This Saturday we received the sad news that Jan Stulen has passed away. Jan was a regular guest conductor since…

Read more

Wednesday July 5 2017

Final concert Arrangers Workshop

The greatest Arrangers Workshop is Back! Once every two year Metropole Orkest invites arranging talent to work the orchestra. On Thursday…

Read more